M.E.Parsanezhad M.D.
     Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology
     Infertility,GYN Endocrinology & Laparoscopy Fellowship .

     E-mail: parsame@sums.ac.ir 
                Curriculum Vitae

Welcome to the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology. We are a department situated in southern part of IRAN  near Persian golf and our effectiveness is enriched by our past and present history of medical education for undergraduate and postgraduate students.

Our Vision is to be a national and international department in Obstetrics, Gynecology by setting standards, and furthering innovation in clinical care, education, and research

In order to fulfill our tripartite mission the key leadership team is comprised of:
Associate Chairs in Education and Research
Undergraduate and Postgraduate Directors
Campus Site Chiefs
Division Heads
The sixteen clinicians that call Obstetrics and Gynecology home are based on the four campuses of the Shiraz University of Medical Sciences Hospitals .

This site allows you to view the activities of the Department largely from a Divisional perspective.

Enjoy your visit.
M.E.Parsanezhad M.D.
Chair and professor
Department of obstetrics and gynecology
School of Medicine
Shiraz University of Medical Sciences



Former Chairman:


1. Sedigheh Dehbashi M.D.

Former Chairman (1996-2001)

2. Zahra Sarraf M.D


3. Fatemeh Kheshti M.D


4. Mohammad Hossein Kheirandish M.D


5. Mohammad Ebrahim Parsanezhad M.D


Page Last Update   :  1385-11-3 12:15        Top of page Print version