Department of Physiology is one of the oldest departments of Shiraz university of Medical Sciences. Educational activity of the department was begun simultaneously with inauguration of the medical school in 1949. At the beginning, this activity was confined to teach medical students, but teaching to other students of medical-related fields was also included after establishment of other faculties in the university. Medical physics was joined as an interdisciplinary group to the department since 1979. Department has been engaged to perform M.Sc. program since 1970, and Ph.D. program was established on October of 1999. At present, four M.Sc. students and four Ph.D. students are accepted per two-years

Page Last Update   :  1385-10-16 12:12        Top of page Print version