Department of Anatomical Sciences

The Department of Anatomy Sciences at Shiraz University of Medical Sciences was founded in 1954 and is now one of the basic sciences departments in the Medical School, with teaching responsibilities in the Schools of Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmacy, Health Sciences, Rehabilitation, Nursing, Paramedical Sciences, Sciences of Laboratory and Post graduate students. The department offers programs leading to MSc degree and was one of the first departments in Iran to offer a MSc program in Anatomical Sciences in 1977. The department of anatomical sciences includes sub departments of Anatomy, Histology and Embryology and currently consists of 10 faculty members, 4 MSc students and 6 support personnel. The faculties supervise active research programs in the general research areas of Anatomy, Embryo culture, IVF, Stereology, Electron microscopy, Histochemistery and Immunohistochemsitery, Neural tracing methods, Sperm analysis, Anthropology and Traditional Medicine .

Page Last Update   :  1385-10-16 12:11        Top of page Print version